Complete List of Titan Baseball Players in 2017 Collegiate Summer Baseball

Collegiate summer baseball leagues are amateur baseball leagues that features players who have attended at least one year of college and have at least one year of athletic eligibility remaining. Generally, they operate from early June to early August. Players use wooden baseball bats, hence the common nickname of these leagues as “wood bat leagues”.

To find a collegiate summer team, players work with their college coaches and prospective teams’ general managers. They report to summer leagues after completing their collegiate baseball season with their NCAA, NAIA or NJCAA teams. Some players arrive late due to their college team’s postseason play, which sometimes runs into early June. During the season, out of town players are housed by volunteer host families and bussed to and from road games.

This year, 10 Cal State Fullerton Titan players expected to return to the team are playing summer ball. 10 incoming high school and junior college players expected to join the Titan Baseball roster this fall are also participating in Collegiate Summer Baseball. With a total of 20 Titan Baseball players on a number of Summer Baseball teams, here is a list of those players and where they will be playing. In order to keep up with these Titans with their various summer ball teams, we have linked to the league, teams’ and players’ Twitter profiles.

Titan Baseball Players expected to return

Cape Cod Leaguecapecodbaseball.org@Official_CCBL

Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox@YD_RedSox
*Andrew Quezada@aquez_17

Warham Gatemen@WarehamGatemen
Brett Conine@brett_conine

Brett Conine

Brett Conine

Northwoods LeagueNorthwoodsleague.com@NWLbaseball
Rochester Honkers@RochHonkers
Joe Wills@JOE_WILLS7

California Collegiate LeagueCalsummerball.com
Santa Barbara Foresters@SBForesters
Hank LoForte@HankLoForte
Jake Pavletich@jakepav10

Hank LoForte

Hank LoForte

Healdsburg Prune Packers@PrunePackers
Dillon Brown@dillonwbrown19

Alaska Leaguealaskabaseballleague.org
Alaska Goldpanners@RealGoldpanners
Jimmy Endersby@JDollaSign15
*Mitchell Berryhill@mberryhill21

Mitch Berryhill lays out for a diving catch while playing in Junior College

Mitch Berryhill

Inland Valley Baseball Associationinlandvalleybaseball.com@IVBaseball
Inland Empire Buccaneers
Erik Cha

West Coast Leaguewestcoastleague.com@WCLBaseball
Yakima Valley Pippins@PippinsBaseball
Daniel Cope@d_cope1

Jayhawk LeagueJayhawkBaseballLeague.com@JayhawkLeague
Dodge City A’s@DodgeCityAs
Zach Weller@zweller09
Zach Weisz@zachweisz

Zach Weller

Zach Weller

Incoming Freshmen

California Collegiate LeagueCalsummerball.com
Puf Caps@pufcaps
Tanner Bibee@TBibee28
Brett Borgogno@Brett_borgogno
Tyler Lasch

West Coast Leaguewestcoastleague.com@WCLBaseball
Walla Walla Sweets@WWSweets
Timmy Josten@Timothyjosten

Timmy Josten

Timmy Josten

Mountain West Summer Collegiate Baseball Leaguemtwestsummercollegebaseball.com
Summit Extreme Black Diamonds – @SummitEBD
Cody Minnis@cminnis9

So Cal Renegades@SC_Renegades
Jacob Dominguez@jay_dom2
Jace Chamberlin@jacemchambo
Ryan Williams

Jace Chamberlin heads for home and gets a fist bump from third base coach after another home run.

Jace Chamberlin

Utah Marshalls@utahmarshalls
Tyler Smith@tsmitty06

(*Incoming transfer from Junior College)

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
2 Responses
  1. eight26 says:

    Where is Sahid? Please don’t tell me he’s not returning.

  2. admin says:

    Sahid is going to return. Can’t see why he would not be. Not sure why he isn’t playing summer ball somewhere. Maybe playing a full collegiate season as a freshman including Regionals, Supers and CWS, his body needed a rest? That’s our only guess.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Prove you are human * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.