Sahid Valenzuela

Complete List of Titan Baseball Players in 2018 Collegiate Summer Baseball

Collegiate summer baseball leagues are amateur baseball leagues that feature players who have attended at least one year of college and have at least one year of athletic eligibility remaining. Some teams have incoming freshmen who recently graduated high school on the roster. Generally, they operate from early June to early August. Players use wooden baseball bats, hence the common nickname of these leagues as “wood bat leagues”.

To find a collegiate summer team, players work with their college coaches and prospective teams’ general managers. They report to summer leagues after completing their collegiate baseball season with their NCAA, NAIA, NJCAA or high school teams. Some players arrive late due to their college team’s postseason play, which sometimes runs into early June. During the season, out of town players are housed by volunteer host families and bus to and from road games.

This year, a number of Cal State Fullerton Titan players expected to return to the team are playing summer ball. Incoming high school players expected to join the Titan Baseball roster this fall are also participating in Collegiate Summer Baseball. Here is a list of those players and where they will be playing. In order to keep up with these Titans with their various summer ball teams, we have linked to the league, teams’ and players’ Twitter profiles.

Titan Baseball Players expected to return & incoming Freshmen

Cape Cod Leaguecapecodbaseball.org@Official_CCBL

Warham Gatemen@WarehamGatemen
Sahid Valenzuela: INF – @Sahidv04

Sahid Valenzuela
Sahid Valenzuela

California Collegiate LeagueCalsummerball.com

Pacific Union Financial Capitalists@pufcaps
Kyle Luckham*: RHP – @kyle__luck

OC Riptide@ocriptide
Jacob Dominguez: INF – @jay_dom2

Santa Barbara Foresters@SBForesters
Tanner Bibee: RHP – @TBibee28
Kameron Guangorena*: C – @kam_ojeda27
Gavin Velasquez: RHP – @GVelasquez42

Gavin Velasquez Omaha
Gavin Velasquez

New England Collegiate Baseball Leaguenecbl.com@TheNECBL
Mystic Schooners@mysticschooners
Jimmy Endersby@JDollaSign15

Valley Blue Sox@BlueSoxGameday
Timmy Josten: LHP – @Timothyjosten

Timothy Josten
Timothy Josten

Alaska Leaguealaskabaseballleague.org
Anchorage Glacier Pilots@glacierpilots
Brandon Moore: RHP

Zach Weisz

Coastal Plain Leaguecoastalplain.com
Fayetteville SwampDogs@GoSwampDogs
Dillon Brown:RHP – @dillonwbrown19

Martinsville Mustangs@MvilleMustangs
Brett Borgogno: INF – @Brett_borgogno
Cody Minnis: OF – @cminnis9
Nick Ciandro: C – @nickciandro
Tyler Smith: LHP – @tsmitty06

Macon Bacon@GoMaconBacon
Zach Weisz: OF – @zachweisz

West Coast Leaguewestcoastleague.com@WCLBaseball

Victoria HarbourCats@HarbourCats
Landon Anderson: LHP

Yakima Valley Pippins@PippinsBaseball
Tyler Lasch: C
Bryce Wooldridge*: – @b_wooldridge4

Corvallis Knights@CorvKnights
Zach Weller@zweller09

Southern California Collegiate LeagueSCCBaseball.com@SCCBL

Inland Valley Pirates
Max Miller: INF – @maxmiller111
Ryan Williams: INF – @ryyyj

Ryan Williams
Ryan Williams

(*Incoming Freshman)

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.