Sahid Valenzuela Cape Cod Wareham Gatemen

Complete List of Titan Baseball Players in 2019 Collegiate Summer Baseball


Collegiate summer baseball leagues are amateur baseball leagues that feature players who have attended at least one year of college, are entering college as a freshman and have at least one year of athletic eligibility remaining. Generally, they operate from early June to early August. Players use wooden baseball bats, hence the common nickname of these leagues as “wood bat leagues”.

To find a collegiate summer team, players work with their college coaches and prospective teams’ general managers. They report to summer leagues after completing their baseball season with their high school, NCAA, NAIA or Junior College teams. Some players arrive late due to their college team’s postseason play, which sometimes runs into early June. During the season, out of town players are housed by volunteer host families and bussed to and from road games.

This year, 15 Cal State Fullerton Titan players expected to return to the team are playing summer ball. Five incoming high school players expected to join the Titan Baseball roster this fall are also participating in Collegiate Summer Baseball. With a total of 20 Titan Baseball players on a number of Summer Baseball teams, here is a list of those players and where they will be playing. In order to keep up with these Titans with their various summer ball teams, we have linked to the league, teams’ and players’ Twitter profiles.

Titan Baseball Players expected to return & incoming Freshmen

Cape Cod Leaguecapecodbaseball.org@Official_CCBL

Warham Gatemen@WarehamGatemen
Kameron Guangorena: C – @kam_ojeda27
Tanner Bibee: RHP – @TBibee28

Tanner Bibee

Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox@yd_redsox
Michael Weisberg: RHP – @mweisberg45

Michael Weisberg
Michael Weisberg

Bourne Braves@BourneBraves
AJ Curtis: 1B

AJ Curtis
AJ Curtis

New England Collegiate Baseball Leaguenecbl.com@TheNECBL
Newport Gulls@newportgulls
Dillon Brown@dillonwbrown19

Dillon Brown

California Collegiate LeagueCalsummerball.com

Santa Barbara Foresters@SBForesters
Brett Borgogno: INF – @Brett_borgogno

Brett Borgogno
Brett Borgogno

Lincoln Potters@lincolnpotters
Isaiah Garcia: INF – @TheIsaiahGarcia

West Coast Leaguewestcoastleague.com@WCLBaseball

Corvallis Knights@CorvKnights
Timmy Josten: LHP – @Timothyjosten

Timothy Josten

Kelowna Falcons@kelownafalcons
Brian Landon**: OF – @brianlandon9

Yakima Valley Pippins@PippinsBaseball
Joe Magrisi: RHP – @joemagrisi
Korrey Siracusa**: C – @korreysiracusa
Zach Lew: INF – @zachlew20

Zach Lew
Zach Lew

Ridgefield Raptors@RRaptorsBB
Cameron Repetti*: INF/RHP – @RepettiCameron

Cameron Repetti
Cameron Repetti

Portland Pickles@picklesbaseball
Damon Treadwell**: RHP – @damon_treadwell
Titus Groeneweg: LHP – @Titus_G51

Titus Groeneweg
Titus Groeneweg

Northwoods LeagueNorthwoodsleague.com@NWLbaseball
Rochester Honkers@RochHonkers
Evan Larsen: RHP – @evnlarsn
Landon Anderson: LHP – @landon12_

Landon Anderson

Southern California Collegiate LeagueSCCBaseball.com@SCCBL

Inland Valley Buccaneers
Max Miller: INF – @maxmiller111
Trevor Cadd**: INF – @Trevorcadd

Inland Valley Pirates
Cole Urman*: INF – @cole_urman

Independant
Puf Caps@pufcaps
Gavin Kennedy*: RHP

Gavin Kennedy
Gavin Kennedy

Utah Marshalls@utahmarshalls
Miguel Ortiz*: OF
Peyton Jones*: LHP – @peytonjones03
J.J. Cruz*: SS – @jjcruz2019

JJ Cruz
JJ Cruz

(*Incoming freshman committed to Cal State Fullerton)

(**Redshirted in 2019)

3 thoughts to “Complete List of Titan Baseball Players in 2019 Collegiate Summer Baseball”

  1. This is very helpful: thanks! I’m going to catch the game between Bourne Braves (AJ Curtis) at Wareham Gatemen (Tanner Bibee and Guango) on July 11th. I’m also going to try to get to see Y-D: besides Weisberg, “Hobsy” is catching bullpens for them this summer. I also want to see coach Scott Pickler, who was named this year as an inductee to Cape Cod Baseball League Hall of Fame.

    I’m also going to catch a Newport Gulls (Dillon Brown) game while I’m back there.

    Glad you used the pic of Isaiah leaping to try to take away home run. That was taken in Albuquerque, where there were lots of balls flying out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Prove you are human * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.